I Am A Blessed Woman

TheologyGirl-ReformedWomen‘Seek the LORD and his strength; seek his presence continually!” 1Ch_16:11

TheologyGirl-ReformedWomen
“Devotions From the Heart”
“I Am A Blessed Woman”
March 2015

I am a woman who lives, moves and have my being in God’s presence, by His providence, by His appointment, by His love and grace and by His sacrifice for me. I am a blessed woman whose eyes have been opened, ears unstopped and understanding enlightened to truth.  I belong to Christ.  This is what a woman who loves her God and Savior Jesus Christ says with every fiber of her being.  Her desire is to please her Lord in all things, to seek his presence continually and to glory and rejoice in the LORD alone. If everything in this present world were offered on platters of silver and gold and we should gain it all, it would be counted as nothing, corrupt and worthless in comparison to the great gift and treasure we have in our God who has called us in body, soul and spirit into His Kingdom.  He has commanded us to “seek” Him so that our lives on earth are wonderfully contented, awesomely complete and with the eternal promise of life forever with Him in glory.  What more could we ask then but to be women of faith who seek our God moment-by-moment for His glory and our good?  Nothing!  LORD, we desire nothing besides Thee!
Soli Deo Gloria , TG-RW1/

“Glory in his holy name; let the hearts of those who seek the LORD rejoice!” 1Ch_16:10 

“I am a woman who seeks the Lord.
I seek Him because I have been given
access into His presence through the blood of Jesus Christ.
I seek Him to look upon His face, to worship at His feet,
and to know His heart and learn His ways.
I seek Him because He is the lovely One, the highest Treasure,
the morning Light and the pure Fountain.
I seek Him because He enjoys my company,
and in His presence I find fullness of joy.
I seek Him because I want to please Him, to know what He thinks
and to understand how He feels.
I seek Him because I want His approval above all things.
I seek Him in my hunger, for He is my bread.
I seek Him in my thirst, for He is the Living Water.
I seek Him in my need, for He is my Provider.
I seek Him in openness, in brokenness, in truth and in faith.
I seek Him — for I will never be ashamed or disappointed.
I seek Him — for He is my exceeding great reward.”2/

________________________
“Devotions From The Heart” by TheologyGirl-ReformedWomen
©2015 All Rights Reserved

2/Journal Affirmations for the Trusting Heart

4 thoughts on “I Am A Blessed Woman

  1. bloggerofgod says:

    Hi! I’m a brand new blogger, and my goal is to spread God’s Word through my blog. Would you mind checking out my blog? I’m looking at yours just by the way 🙂 Thank you so much for taking the time to read this. God bless you!

  2. AdminJPN says:

    Thanks for asking. It is our ReformedWomen and TheologyGirl groups at Facebook for interaction with other sisters-in-Christ.

Leave a Reply

