Devotions From The Heart

familylifeTheologyGirl-ReformedWomen
“Devotions From the Heart”
January 2015 – Made in God’s Image

I am Wife, I am Mother, I am a daughter of the KING of Kings and I am created by God for His glory…I Rejoice!

 “Rejoice in the Lord alway: and again I say, Rejoice.” Philippians 4:4

* * *

What blessings are ours in our Lord Jesus Christ?  More than can be numbered.  As we look into God’s Word, we see our daily food for life and liberty.  We are His beloved bride, we are His beautiful child, we are His for eternity to glorify Him in life and in death.  We are women of faith who are “Made in His Image.”  Rejoice and be glad.  Celebrate with joy! –TG-RW

An excellent wife who can find? She is far more precious than jewels. Pro_31:10

Made In God’s Image

“I am a woman who rejoices in the Lord.
I rejoice because He is worthy,
because He is good,
because His mercies are new every morning,
and because His loving-kindness endures forever.
I rejoice in happy times, in sad times,
in rainy times, in sunny times.
I rejoice because I belong to the Lord.
I rejoice because He takes care of me
watches over me,
and is for me.
I rejoice because I am forgiven,
because I am redeemed,
because my home is in heaven,
and because I am part of God’s family.
I rejoice with my mouth,
with my heart,
with my soul,
and with my spirit.
I rejoice because He is the Peace within me,
the Covering over me,
the Shelter around me,
the Guard behind me,
and the Captain before me.
I rejoice because I have the highest,
the fullest,
the wisest,
and the greatest life there is to live.”2/

_______________________
1/”Devotions From The Heart” by TheologyGirl-ReformedWomen
©2015 All Rights Reserved
2/Journal Affirmations for the Trusting Heart by Dayspring

2 thoughts on “Devotions From The Heart

Leave a Reply

