Oh My Soul, I will delight . . .

“I will delight in Your statutes.  I will not forget Your Word.”
Ps. 119:16

“I  will delight in Your statues: I will find my delight and pleasure in the Word of God. Here, in the Word is where we find the precious things of God, the hidden treasures of the Kingdom of God, everlasting life, the riches of the gospel, the perfect love of Christ and it is our love, our delight, our hope, our joy, our life and in it we ‘live, move and have our being.’

I will not forget Your Word:

I have Your Word written upon my heart. I will never forget it. It is engraved upon my mind and soul by You. I have the Holy Spirit living within bringing Your Word to remembrance. Your Word is ‘settled in the heavens’ and I am seated in the ‘heavenlies’ and so I will remember it, meditate upon it, teach it, share it, love it and fight the good fight of faith for it for You are my life, my soul.

Christ is the living Word of God and I am His and He is mine both now and forever, Amen.”*_TG

____________________________________
*TheologyGirl-ReformedWomen, Daily Devotions for the Soul

* * *

Leave a Reply

