I Will Delight in Your Word

“I will delight in your statutes; I will not forget your word.” Psa 119:16

bbsy

~ ~ ~

“I will delight myself in Thy statutes
I will find my delight and pleasure in the Word of God.
Here, in the Word, is where we find the precious things of God,
the hidden treasures of the Kingdom,
everlasting life,
the riches of the gospel,
the perfect love of Christ,
and this is our delight, our life, our joy.

“I will not forget Thy Word”
I have Thy Word writtten upon my heart
I will never forget it.
I have the Holy Spirit within my heart
bringing Thy Word to remembrance.
I am by Your love sealed in the Word of God, forever.

“Thy Word is written in Heaven”
and I am seated in the heavenlies.
And so I am called to love it..
To faithfully read and study it,
remember it,
meditate upon it,
obey it,
teach it,
share it,
feast on it,
honor it
and fight the good fight of faith for it.

It is the “living, breathing” Word of God,
the “sword of the spirit”
the food of my soul.
It is the living Word of God
and it abides in me, now and eternally forever.

I am His Bride,
I am His and He is mine,
I in Him and Him in me,
I live and breathe and have my being in Him,
Jesus, the Word
Amen.”*

~ ~ ~

_________________________
*Theology Girl-ReformedWomen, Book of Prayers & Devotions, Chapter: Psalm 119, Nov. 1995

Leave a Reply

